I have finally arrived at the Leighton Artist’s Colony

Imagine a “campus” filled  with extraordinary and creative people from all disciplines pursuing their artistic goals…and then have dinner with them looking over the Rockies…and then as you walk to your studio in the woods, you hear musicians playing in their secluded huts along the path.  Imagine the plethora of activities to nourish your creative spirit – hikes through the woods leading to nearby waterfalls, a gondola ride up the mountains, a trip to Lake Louise, and  an “Artist” card that says you can have access anywhere on campus.  Imagine me, quite stunned.  I have no idea what I am doing.  None whatsoever. My studio is glorious and bright and I have no idea what I will paint.   Somehow in time, everything will fall into place.  I will take you with me!!

1 Comment

Filed under 2011 - Banff

One response to “I have finally arrived at the Leighton Artist’s Colony

  1. Renee

    Can’t wait to see where we are going!

Leave a Reply

