Take the trip with me as an Artist in Residence at the Banff Centre

Welcome all to my very first blog!  I am inviting you, my family and friends, supporters and anyone the least bit remotely interested!!  to join me in my experience as an Artist in Residence of the Leighton Artists’ Colony at the Banff Centre in Alberta from Sept. 12 to Oct. 28, 2011.  I am thrilled to have been chosen to have my own studio in the woods and the stimulus of all the creative souls from all types of media.  To guide and me and share their experiences, I spoke with Andrew Giday, winner of the Christopher E. Lee Award for Choreography at the Banff Centre in 2003 and his wife Marie Eve Lapointe who was there in 2000 as part of the professional dance program (left), Alison McCreary,  who was there in a professional division of dance  (middle) and Alisia Pobega, also part of 6 weeks intense dance program in the Banff Festival for the Arts (right). All are present or former members of Les Grands Ballets Canadiens.  I love them all…. 

Check out this link, to the Montreal Home Magazine on page 68.  It’s really nice.

So good bye Montreal Studio –

And hello Banff Studio on Monday!!!!

22 Comments

Filed under 2011 - Banff

22 responses to “Take the trip with me as an Artist in Residence at the Banff Centre

  1. jenn

    What an awesome adventure you’re about to embark on – and a beautiful one too 🙂 Can’t wait to live vicariously through you!

  2. Susan Fogel

    Lynda, I just saw the article in Montreal Home and am speechless. Your paintings are beyond beautiful.

  3. Renato Arrizza

    Congratulations Lynda,
    I love your paintings and I think you will be famous soon.
    I’m very happy for you and wish you success and happiness in this new journey…..

    Renato

  4. Love it and love you 🙂 xx

  5. Gigi Grayson

    Lynda, my dear longtime friend,
    This is a fantastic opportunity for a most deserving artiste. I am thrilled for you and will read your blog with admiration and enthusiasm. Best of luck, Gigi

  6. Renee Schachter

    I am so excited for this next adventure. I think I sat for one of your first portraits… long before your ballerinas were even born. ! 🙂
    So happy you are blogging.. I can now share this wonderful time in Banff with you and can’t wait to see the amazing new creations.

  7. jayne

    Have the bestest time. Love you and I’ll miss you….execpt I’ll be talking to you a lot. lol.

  8. Janice Kandestin

    Wow!!!!!!! I love your blog !!! It is sensational & you look amazing and you are AMAZING !!! The magazine article had me beaming with pride. I will miss you but will follow you every day ! Xxjanice

  9. Nancy Cleman

    Enjoy and have a wonderful time; ( will think of you in row P!)
    Nancy

  10. Barbra Gold

    I am soo excited for you as artisit in residence at Banff. Something you always dreamed of and now it is coming true. I’ll be thinking of you and can’t wait to see all the beautiful art you care going to produce! xoxo

    Barbra

  11. Jane Trachtenberg

    Lynda, Like all your friends above, I am so proud of everything you do! Now that I finaly got onto your blog, I will read it regulalry and Ill can’t wait to hear the scoop and follow your adventure.
    Miss you!
    Jane

  12. Ann

    Lynda -Wow!! Looking at the photos is like walking into a dream…your dream…..thanks for sharing your adventure. Your enthusiasm is contagious! The beauty of Banff is inspiring and you are already an inspired artist I have no doubt the combination will be magic!! Ann xo

  13. Carrie

    Lynda,Shana Tovah! What a glorious way to launch the New Year,surrounded by God’s masterpiece of nature connecting with your inner artist. You truly have your head above the clouds!
    Wishing you an experience of a lifetime to capture on many beautiful canvasses. Sending you all my love and blessings for a sweet year,
    Carrie

Leave a Reply

